Skip to main content

New Mexico

Select a New State

SOAR is available in all 50 states and D.C. Please select your state to view information or find SOAR assistance for your state.

State Information

New Mexico SOAR State Team

State Team Lead(s):
Lucy Felt
Email: lucy-f@nmceh.org
Phone: 505-570-4497

Teddi Rivera
Email: teddi0602@gmail.com
Phone: 505-235-6022

TA Center Liaison: Dan Coladonato
Email: dcoladonato@prainc.com
Phone: (518) 439-7415 x5241

SOARing in New Mexico

New Mexico began implementing the SOAR model in 2009. The New Mexico Coalition to End Homelessness is the State Lead for SOAR. The NMCEH works in collaboration with local leads in Albuquerque, Las Cruces and Santa Fe to coordinate regular SOAR Steering Committee meetings. In partnership with the local leads and trainers, the NMCEH organizes SOAR trainings, including cohorts to go through the SOAR Online Course and in-person trainings for supplement. For more information about SOAR in NM, please contact the SOAR State Team Lead (contact information above).

Expectations of Participation in SOAR

SOAR Representatives in New Mexico are asked to commit to completing four SOAR applications a year.

Local Leads

New Mexico SOAR

State Team Lead(s):
Lucy Felt
Email: lucy-f@nmceh.org
Phone: 505-570-4497

Teddi Rivera
Email: teddi0602@gmail.com
Phone: 505-235-6022

TA Center Liaison: Dan Coladonato
Email: dcoladonato@prainc.com
Phone: (518) 439-7415 x5241

Upcoming SOAR Trainings

There are no trainings scheduled in your state at this time.
Please contact the state team lead for more information.

Can't find a local training? Check out the SOAR Online Course. It is free and available anytime and anywhere!

Local Leads

Laura  Carlson "Bug"
Albuquerque, NM
Email: LauraC@headinghome.org
Phone: 505-675-0040 

Therese Castillo
Albuquerque, NM
Email: tcastillo@magellanhealth.com
Phone: 505-220-0507 

Laura Chavez (Referrals to Supportive Housing Coalition of New Mexico on hold until further notice)
Albuquerque, NM
Email: lchavez@shcnm.org
Phone: 505-255-3643 x1104

Katherine Cole
Albuquerque, NM
Email: kcole@serenitymesa.com
Phone: 505-877-3644 

Joell Jones
Farmington, NM
Email: jjones3@magellanhealth.com
Phone: 505-366-1058 

Carolyn McKeown
Albuquerque, NM
Email: cmckeown@phs.org
Phone: 505-228-9614 

Matthew Pinson
Albuquerque, NM
Email: mattpinson@abqhch.org
Phone: 505-304-3740 

Abe Robertson Gordon
Albuquerque, NM
Email: gordona@magellanhealth.com
Phone: 505-249-6371 

Deborah Stump
Santa Fe, NM
Email: deborstu5@aol.com
Phone: 505-660-2475 

Trina Wheeler
Albuquerque, NM
Email: wheelert@magellanhealth.com
Phone: 505-252-8345 

Trainers

Teddi Rivera
Albuquerque, NM
Email: teddi0602@gmail.com
Phone: 505-235-6022 

State Events

Events List

State Jobs

No Job postings currently exist for this state.

State Documents

Filename Description