Skip to main content

New Mexico

Select a New State

SOAR is available in all 50 states. Please select your state to view information or find SOAR assistance for your state.

State Pages

SOARing in New Mexico

New Mexico began implementing the SOAR model in 2009. The New Mexico Coalition to End Homelessness is the State Lead for SOAR. The NMCEH works in collaboration with local leads in Albuquerque, Las Cruces and Santa Fe to coordinate regular SOAR Steering Committee meetings. In partnership with the local leads and trainers, the NMCEH organizes SOAR trainings, including cohorts to go through the SOAR Online Course and in-person trainings for supplement. For more information about SOAR in NM, please contact the SOAR State Team Lead (contact information above).

New Mexico SOAR State Team

State Team Lead(s):
Lucy Felt
Email: lucy-f@nmceh.org
Phone: 505-570-4497

Teddi Rivera
Email: teddi0602@gmail.com
Phone: 505-235-6022

TA Center Liaison: Dan Coladonato
Email: dcoladonato@prainc.com
Phone: (518) 439-7415 x5241

Expectations of Participation in SOAR

SOAR Representatives in New Mexico are asked to commit to completing four SOAR applications a year.

Local Leads

Harelda Anderson
Farmington, NM
Email: hareldanderson@yahoo.com
Phone: 505-386-6900 x21219

Susan Campbell
Las Cruces, NM
Email: calamityatriver@zianet.com
Phone: 575-523-2219 

Laura  Carlson "Bug"
Albuquerque, NM
Email: LauraC@headinghome.org
Phone: 505-675-0040 

Therese Castillo
Albuquerque, NM
Email: tcastillo@magellanhealth.com
Phone: 505-220-0507 

Laura Chavez (Referrals to Supportive Housing Coalition of New Mexico on hold until further notice)
Albuquerque, NM
Email: lchavez@shcnm.org
Phone: 505-255-3643 x1104

Joell Jones
Farmington, NM
Email: jjones3@magellanhealth.com
Phone: 505-366-1058 

Kat McClure
Las Cruces, NM
Email: katmcclure999@gmail.com
Phone: 575-523-2219 

Carolyn McKeown
Albuquerque, NM
Email: cmckeown@phs.org
Phone: 505-228-9614 

Abe Robertson Gordon
Albuquerque, NM
Email: gordona@magellanhealth.com
Phone: 505-249-6371 

Deborah Stump
Santa Fe, NM
Email: deborstu5@aol.com
Phone: 505-660-2475 

Trina Wheeler
Albuquerque, NM
Email: wheelert@magellanhealth.com
Phone: 505-252-8345 

Trainers

Teddi Rivera
Albuquerque, NM
Email: teddi0602@gmail.com
Phone: 505-235-6022 

SOAR for Children Leads

State Events

Events List

No Events currently exist for this state.

State Jobs

State Documents

Filename Description