Skip to main content

California

Select a New State

SOAR is available in all 50 states. Please select your state to view information or find SOAR assistance for your state.

State Information

California SOAR State Team

State Team Lead(s):

TA Center Liaison: Dan Coladonato
Email: dcoladonato@prainc.com
Phone: (518) 439-7415 x5241

SOARing in California

California uses the SOAR Online Course to train case managers to utilize the SOAR process. This training is sometimes followed up by an in-person SOAR Online Course Review Session. The SOAR Online Course is free, open to the public and can be started at any time. Once completed, a certificate of completion and 20 free CEUs through NASW will be awarded. Prior to beginning the SOAR Online Course we recommend that you and your supervisor review Getting Involved with SOAR.

If you are currently using the SOAR model in your community to assist with SSI/SSDI applications or you are interested in getting involved, please email Dan Coladonato at call him at 518-439-7415 ext. 5241.

Local Leads

Taide Arias
Riverside, CA
Email: tarias@ruhealth.org
Phone: 951-955-7265 

Karen Betances
Santa Ana, CA
Email: KBetances@ochca.com
Phone: 714-834-2184 

Sarah Brown
Redding, CA
Email: smbrown@co.shasta.ca.us
Phone: 530-356-9889 

Nancy Campos
Coalinga, CA
Email: nancy.campos@dsh.ca.gov
Phone: 559-935-8114 

Claudia Doyle
San Bernardino, CA
Email: Claudia.Doyle@hss.sbcounty.gov
Phone: 909-501-0617 

Deborah  Dunham
Coalinga, CA
Email: deborah.dunham@dsh.ca.gov
Phone: 559-934-8594 

Chantelle Estess
Colusa, CA
Email: cestess@countyofcolusa.org
Phone:  

Amelia Fay-Berquist
Los Angeles, CA
Email: afay-berquist@dhs.lacounty.gov
Phone: 213-294-6604 

Jainell Gaitan
Auburn, CA
Email: JGaitan@placer.ca.gov
Phone: 530-889-7203 

Michael  Gause
Santa Rosa, CA
Email: michael.gause@sonoma-county.org
Phone: 707-565-1977 

Jason Holland
San Luis Obispo, CA
Email: JaHolland@T-mha.org
Phone: 805-459-6234 

Laura Matter
Bakersfield, CA
Email: lmatter@gbla.org
Phone:  

Ruth Matz
Fairfield, CA
Email: ruth@canbinc.org
Phone: 707-427-1148 

Vicente Perez
Coalinga, CA
Email: Vicente.Perez@dsh.ca.gov
Phone: 559-934-8539 

Maria Rodriguez
Fresno, CA
Email: maria.rodriguez@westcare.com
Phone: 559-265-4800 

Robert Ward
Eureka, CA
Email: rward@co.humboldt.ca.us
Phone:  

Trainers

SOAR for Children Leads

Amelia Fay-Berquist
Los Angeles, CA
Email: afay-berquist@dhs.lacounty.gov
Phone: 213-294-6604 

State Events

Events List

No Events currently exist for this state.

State Jobs

State Documents

Filename Description
California SOAR Infographic.pdf